Time Warner Cable Complaint

Time Warner Cable Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

How to file complaints about TWC - Cable TV


Anyone who's done business with TWC knows that their customer service is non-existant. Complaints do no good. Here's the solution: I contacted the FCC and was told that complaints need to be directed to Time Warner's local franchising authority for your area.
Time Warner keeps this information a closely-guarded secret. I ultimately had to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau to get TWC to divulge the name. In Texas it happens to be the Texas Public Utilities Commission.
Find out who that franchising authority is in your area and file a formal complaint.

Maybe if enough people do that TWC will change their ways. They're long overdue for a reality check.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Time Warner Cable
SUBMIT a ticket
for Time Warner Cable
WATCH videos
for Time Warner Cable
More Time Warner Cable Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Time Warner Cable

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


gazzyg says: (7 days ago)
 0
Someone at TWC rescheduled an appointment for me. Funny. I informed not one but three TWC employees of my availability TODAY. Today, not tomorrow, or the day after, or the day after...TODAY. Evidently, TWC employees do not listen and TWC employees fail to inform customers of their "pre-call" policy. Is the policy a secret they use to have a leg to stand o when customers complain when technicians make one call, do not return calls, and don't bother to lay eyes on the customer's home? Sad.



gazzyg says: (7 days ago)
 0
Awful customer service from TWC!! I have waited all day for a service appointment. I was unable to answer the call when the tech called but I called him back and left a VM message within 10 minutes of his call. I have been told "...if there is not an answer when called, the truck doesn't roll," said the supervisor I spoke with. Question: How do you know no one is at home if you don't ring the doorbell? Why is TWC relying on phone calls instead of some type of "sorry we missed you" notices on the door? The tech failed to visit my home, as scheduled, and all they can say is "you did not answer your phone". Funny, I answered my phone when I thought TWC was calling me with an update in reference to my scheduled appointment but that call turned out to be a customer survey call. The nerve of TWC. Sad.



gazzyg says: (7 days ago)
 0
Awful customer service from TWC!! I have waited all day for a service appointment. I was unable to answer the call when the tech called but I called him back and left a VM message within 10 minutes of his call. I have been told "...if there is not an answer when called, the truck doesn't roll," said the supervisor I spoke with. Question: How do you know no one is at home if you don't ring the doorbell? Why is TWC relying on phone calls instead of some type of "sorry we missed you" notices on the door? The tech failed to visit my home, as scheduled, and all they can say is "you did not answer your phone". Funny, I answered my phone when I thought TWC was calling me with an update in reference to my scheduled appointment but that call turned out to be a customer survey call. The nerve of TWC. Sad.



idiscodiva says: (1 month ago)
 0
I canceled my services with Time Warner on 6/12/14 because I bought a house. I decided to go with U-Verse. My account was paid on time and didn’t have a balance. On 7/19/14, I received a bill that I owed for 6/19-7/19. Of $233.86. I called 4 times trying to get them to correct their mistake. They said it was their fault and that the cancelation was not entered right and that everything is fixed now. On 08/19/14, I get a letter from a collections for Time Warner for $56.03. So, I called them. The collector and I called Time Warner and an hour later is fixed. I even had a credit $1.77. They were trying to charge me f or a service that I canceled, return the equipment, and no one was living there. I’m sure they do this to a lot of people. They could have messed up my credit. They were trying to take money that was not owed to them. I’m glad a switched cable to U-Verse!



lcorder says: (1 month ago)
 0
Just received a $10 per month increase on my internet service and can not believe they can get away with this. How can they justify such an increase? I would think the FCC would have intervened in an almost 35% monthly increase for internet service. All I can say is: Time Warner is greedy.



timewarneristerrible says: (2 months ago)
 0
TWC updated the firmware in my router automatically and removed the parental control feature I used to protect my children. They pointed me to a new firewall feature but it doesn't have the same capabilities plus no one can answer my specific questions about its configuration. I've called 10 times about this issue. Tonight I wanted on hold twice for approximately 30 minutes each time to speak to "level 3" but the call dropped each time. We have no choice in Los Angeles for high speed internet but when we do, TWC will by gone in my house. They are terrible the regulators don't care. I'm sure TWC makes plenty of "campaign contributions" to hold on to the franchise. This is terrible. I don't see how their stock can be so strong when they are such a terrible company. They are #3 on the Most Hated Companies list.



1186wisteria says: (2 months ago)
 0
We have been with Time Warner for the past 2 years and each month they keep increasing the bill. We are 2500 home in the senior community who are contracted with time Warner. The service is lousy and the ads they place on TV are misleading, here is fair warning they will say and do anything to get your business and like greedy pigs they will keep increasing your rate, DO NOT BE MISLED DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM, WORST CABLE COMPANY EVER.



Rosebud111 says: (2 months ago)
 0
I recently paid for FEAR.NET. I thought it was a premium channel. Instead it has commercials. It has movies that appear on my other package CHILLER one month later and it was bundled with 2 other unwanted stations that were not listed. This is not fair to your customers. Paying for a station with ommercials is outrageous and the information was misleading. I hope you can correct this as I do want one premium channel devoted to horror fims.
Thank you
Linda Karpell...845-687-0539



Sykmic says: (3 months ago)
 0
It is truly distasteful for Time Warner Cable to have elected to allow KCPT, KCPT2, Bounce TV and others, to be right next to the pornography channels, Adult on Demand, Hustler on Demand, Penthouse on Demand, Real XX.5 on Demand and many other adult channels as a part of their new "channel line up." I hope that this was not done intentionally to entice one to watch porn. You would think that TWC would consider things like this prior to making changes. What was the reason for the recent changes to the channel line up to begin with, and, "NOW LOOK AT WHAT YOUV'E DONE, TIME WARNER."



rcross1 says: (4 months ago)
 0
On May 8 2014 I contact Time Warner Cable. I wanted installation at new apt. I paid 170.66 and it was to be done on May 30 2014 between 3 to 5 pm. I was at new place and no one showed up to do this. I contacted Time Warner. I was then told they had not schedule this and it was to be a store pickup but that it was charged for installation. I said how is this possible for me to go to a store and get installation to my apt. The response was it's is not possible. I asked can you get a service person here. It proceed to continue. I was transferred for 3 and a half hours. They did not want to refund my money and tried to say billing will start as of 30. I am filing this for all who ensure this bogus type of service. It is not appropriate or ethical. I want my money refunded. I proceeded to call Dish who said no problem I will have service installed on June 2 2014 and received a Dish confirmation and I say for all to avoid Time Warner Cable where they take your money and give you no service but try to keep your money for nothing .It is a sad day when consumers who had good faith in a company and prepaid for a service but received no assurance for what was paid for.
This is the response I received on May 31 2014 which I tried to respond to, but of course it has a block on responses.

 Apologies for the experience you've had. If you would like to send us the account and/or contact information we can have this investigate for you. -Jeremiah



bensman says: (5 months ago)
 0
I have been calling TWC for over 5 months and I am getting know where. I thought the customer was always right but this is not the case. Last time I ever get cable from Time Warner. Customer service is horrible, prices are outrageous, and all together sucks. Cable is gone in 5 years.



taizflemming says: (6 months ago)
 0
My family and I just relocated from the East coast to the West coast in Cali. I work on Camp Pendleton Marine Base and my Husband as a District Coordinator. First I called to set up new service and had my original date set for Wednesday April 2, 2014. When I called this passed Monday not only did the representative put us on a package that we Did Not ask for. They also confirmed that our appointment was set for Wednesday April 4th,2014. I recieved a call this morning, 04/2/2014 confirming an appointment for Thursday April 3,2014. I then in return called Time Warner inquiring why was I receiving a notification for Thursday between 8-9am if my appointment was for today the 2nd. I notified them that I am always on base and my husband took off today and has been waiting with our son at home all day. The representative in exchange apologized and gave me two different time for today either between the hours of 11-12 or 2-3. I chose 11-12. I then Again called at 12:30 inquiring as to where is the tech and the rep told me that my appointment was changed for tomorrow April 3 between 8-9 am. I asked to speak to a supervisor and the rep had his supervisor named Jay, that's the only name he gave my husband and I Supervisor Jay, and the only thing this Supervisor could do was give us a credit of $20.00 on our account. I must say that this customer service was the Worst customer service we have Ever experienced in our lives without even receiving our equipment nor services. For that reason I cancelled our So Called Appointment that we were Incorrectly informed of and my husband is currently looking for a different provider.
Taiz and Mark Flemming
telephone 760-821-3238



buzyb23 says: (6 months ago)
 0
I pay my bill on time every month, I either put it in the drop box or pay in person and so far, two times they have charged me a late fee. I am getting tired of this mess. One day when I went to pay, the only person there was outside on a smoke break and I either had to wait for him to finish or hand it to him. They say they check the drop payment box daily....that is a joke!!!!! I called on that and the guy took the late payment off. I am now looking for another company to deal with. Time warner cable will now go in the box with direct tv of people I will NEVER use again!!



Michelle19752010 says: (10 months ago)
 0
I had Time Warner Cable in my last home, I had to leave there fast and forgot to turn it off which means I accumulated a bill that needed to be payed off before they would turn me on. It took me over a year to figure out how to pay them off and get service restored. Once the service was restored they intentionally sent out someone to turn me on who LIED and said he came but never did and then they turned me on and did not bill me. I called them to pay a payment and find out where my bills are to find out my bill had accumulated to 161.10 while I was not being billed with an order that should be about 60.00 a month. Then I told them that I can make a 70.00 dollar payment and work out the rest after Christmas but not pay any large amount at once. I am on a very fixed income. I live in a small town, I am disabled with a 11 year old boy who has ADHD and other issues that I am not going to tell the world. I told them I would work as hard as I could with them to get it paid off but I needed the service to help me keep my son content during school break. Two weeks is a long time for a child like him to be cooped up in the winter with nothing to do. They did not bill me, they made mistakes and yet they wont work with me. I found out here that I needed the franchise office number so I called them back, informed them that I was recording and I wanted that number and they hung up on me. I have attempted to call back a few times and even tried the tech. support and did not get anywhere. Every time I call I get disconnected at the point of being sent to a represented. No one even says anything! They say they will disconnect me and they have refused to take a payment with conditions of an arrangement to pay off the rest.



whcc90069 says: (10 months ago)
 0
i ordered internet service thru time warner cable. the technician came out and, after a while, he said that their "construction department" will contact me to make an appointment to install a brand new line. after the line is installed, then i would have to call the technician to have the internet service turned on. also, the technician some how messed up my TV antenna wiring, so, now i have no TV signal!!! he was apologetic, but, he couldn't get the antenna wiring repaired.

the next day, i called time warner and asked to have my TV antenna wiring repaired ASAP. they truly didn't seem to care about the situation and said that it would take 4 days for their construction department to stop by. does time warner always treat new customers like this?

HOPEFULLY, i'll have the TV signal and internet FIVE days after the technician stopped by.



ClippersRepresent says: (10 months ago)
 0
Yeah um Prime ticket unavailable!please fix that cuz I got a clippers game and I'm getting angrier by the minute!



Diva1loveguaranteed says: (11 months ago)
 0
I ordered a 2nd box for down stairs because of my disability which is climbing stairs. This box has worked since I had it. The channels I watch 19, 330, 458, 700- 726 are always not available please try later. When I call for customer service, it's unplug this unplug that ant it works for 1 day maybe or it goes out while watching a picture. You can never turn the TV on downstairs and get any of these channels.



BONeil56 says: (11 months ago)
 0
Trying to set up with Time Warner is A JOKE!! Customer service is obviously not their highest priority....As a brand new customer I requested my DVR box 2 weeks prior to move in and never got it. Called and asked what was going on and they lost my order said they would over night the package to have it on the actual move in day...Guess what, still no Time Warner box! So after numerous phone calls to technical support and even higher authority, still nothing. I had to track my own shipment down by foot and go to the local Time Warner location and get it myself!
When I finally got the box and hooked it up myself..still no cable. So once again days have gone by, numerous phone calls to technical support and supervisors they can't find the time in their days to come out and "flip the switch" to allow service. So now going on 3 weeks with dealing with this company and a week now in the new place..still no TV.
Sooo with all that said...HERE I COME DIRECT TV! I'll pay the extra $$ for service that actually cares to earn a buck off me.



EdwinMan says: (12 months ago)
 0
This is the worst company you can ever use for your business connectivity needs. There is no customer service and you get lots of lip service and no action, I will never ever use this jokers again.



donmac40 says: (1 year ago)
 0
Called an made a payment arrangement3 days before disconnected they still turned if cable claiming they dontvhave an arrangement on file the customer service lady was more less concerned poor customer service period



bevieann121 says: (1 year ago)
 0
Well watch out for all this cable hook ups, illegal hook ups r being to friends or for the poor, while we pay high prices for people with the compamy or not to hook up into ur system and watch free cable and have free phone and internet services, this has been going on with me over a yr or more and everytime i try to call tw it goes to some other joker other the tw office...noises everytime i get on the ph. to talk, interruptions on my cable as as internet being controlled by someone else that is hooked into my system...had a ph bill itimized with lots of calls i did not make and iam no longer able to get through the right ones to get my ph bill itimized again.. local time warner employees r the ones to blame for the most and for all this trouble and inconvience close to a 200.00 bill every month for all the ones who cannot afford it u affording it now at my expense, just cannot keep going on with this, love helping out folks but the wrong ones r being hooked up at my expense. DO NOT GET TW UNLESS U DONT MIND UR PRIVACY BEING INVADED AND PAYING HIGH COSTLY BILLS SO OTHERS CAN ENJOY AND THEY DO NOT PAY WE DO!!!!!!



jasper146231 says: (1 year ago)
 0
BEAWARE--If you sign a two year price guarntee with time warner cable it automatically renews after two years and if you decide you are going to cancel your service and go with another service, TWC will charge you an early termination fee--In my case they told me that they sent me a letter at the end of my 2 year contract telling me that they are automatically renewing my new contract, which I did not receive. Therefore, without my knowledge, they renewed my contract for another two years. I can pay the $200 per month for the next two years or I can pay a one time termination fee for $200 go to another company for $109.00 per month for three times what TWC is giving me. Bend me over TWC.



Bigfan05 says: (1 year ago)
 0
Someone help cgdowney@aol.com

My cable was disconnected 4 days after paying my 50 day past due balance that was the amount given to my by TW to avoid interruption. I called and they said they need another 210 to turn it back on n I said I could n explained that that's why I called and wAs told to pay 146 which was the most past due. I could not afford it and they said, well, get the money in 10 days or we'll permanently disconnect you, period.....2 days later a tech was at my door asking for that 210 or "he had to do what he had to do", so I told him, go ahead. So he did, including the basic local cable that my apt complex provides for free (about 20 channels). All I have to do is turn in the equipment because I just got a bill 400 n something not including the equipment. They rather lose a 10 year customer than to try and work something out.



jebthevoice says: (1 year ago)
 0
Paid for internet,phone and tv service. Was told by 5 different representatives that my service would be restored ' automatically'. Was also told 'Instantly reactivated'. Then the excuses of no service were responded to by TWC with 'Oh, give it a few more minutes'.... Then the next day it was 'Oh, give it a few more hours'..... Then the next day it was 'Oh, we'll send a tech out tomorrow between 11 and 12, so take a day off of work'.... Then it's 'Oh he didn't show up? Well let's schedule another appointment... Then they ask YOU - the customer - to call these different phone numbers yourself ( I assume because it would be too logical to have a TWC rep transfer me to another TWC rep - NOPE - Pick up your 1960s land-line phone and call us from there because we can't do this over the internet ).

I've spent my entire weekend off - in the rain and cold and three kidws - waiting for the Internet, TV and PHones to work. Didn't happen Friday, Didn't happen Saturday, Didn't happen Sunday, and on Monday - call us back about 10 times just for us to STILL NOT GIVE YOU SERVICE.

If you need a heart condition or would like to work with a service provider that will take your money and make you do ALL the legwork yourself for 4 days and get your services activated....

So far - it's been 4 days since they stole my money from my bank account - all the while offering promises of 'Instant Service' Automatic reactivation,etc. -- All of these are falsehoods and lies.

I plan to move on to DirectTV or AT&T, but now I'm spending yet another week just trying to get my money back.

GREATEST AGGRAVATION I"VE DEALT WITH IN MY 35 YEARS OF BEING ALIVE. NO CUSTOMER SIGNIFICANCE - YOU WILL BE DISMISSED IMMEDIATELY UPON TWC receipt of your money....

Good luck - DONT USE Time Warner Cable....


One Unhappy , yet paying and loyal customer -


Signed,

Cranky Now



wendyhoho42 says: (2 years ago)
 0
Time Warner's customer service is a joke. They even said that I was charged double for January yet are dense when it comes to doing anything about it!




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Time Warner Cable reviews


More

Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team