Time Warner Cable Complaint

Time Warner Cable Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

How to file complaints about TWC - Cable TV


Anyone who's done business with TWC knows that their customer service is non-existant. Complaints do no good. Here's the solution: I contacted the FCC and was told that complaints need to be directed to Time Warner's local franchising authority for your area.
Time Warner keeps this information a closely-guarded secret. I ultimately had to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau to get TWC to divulge the name. In Texas it happens to be the Texas Public Utilities Commission.
Find out who that franchising authority is in your area and file a formal complaint.

Maybe if enough people do that TWC will change their ways. They're long overdue for a reality check.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Time Warner Cable
SUBMIT a ticket
for Time Warner Cable
WATCH videos
for Time Warner Cable
More Time Warner Cable Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Time Warner Cable

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


twhater7 says: (2 weeks ago)
 0
For a company so large and widespread, everything about it is a joke. Was forced to either sign up for auto pay or pay a $50 deposit after being told the Experian could not provide them with my credit score. So I call Experian and am told BY EXPERIAN that Time Warner is entering people's driver's license number in the "Social Security" box so it does not make the connection. Therefore they FORCE you to either give them a $50 deposit or sign up for auto pay. That is EXTORTION.
So now it comes time for hook up my TV and NO RECEPTION. So I call and they discover that no one has ever come out to remove the filter that THEY put on my line. So I want 4 days for that to be resolved and guess what? It still does not work. So they say they will send me a new cable box which arrives 5 days later. Still no reception. So now they will send a technician but the first appointment they have for me is in a week. So I wait a week for the technician - and guess what he discovers? The filter STILL has not been removed. So he finally gets my TV to work and I call TW to get my bill adjusted and am told that they are experiencing higher than normal call volume - WELL SURPRISE, SURPRISE!!!!!!!!!!! Then while I am on hold waiting, I have to listen to this inane recording about how with Time Warner you never have to wait! I laugh out loud. What kind of morons are running this company. The minute Verizon FIOS appears in my neighborhood, it's good bye TimeWarner. You do not deserve my business.



bitch11 says: (4 weeks ago)
 0
Had an schedule appointment for 10 to 11. Several calls saying they were on their way. Didnt show up until 12:30. You would think they would appreciate your business and be a little more concerned with the time



swig says: (4 weeks ago)
 0
Ever since I signed up for time warner cable I have encountered nothing but problems. While watching regular programing, not even on any premium channels, I would get "please wait" and the screen goes black. This can last anywhere from 5 to 15 minutes. I have called to tech support and they have sent someone to check the line. He said that it was interference with the line from the street. They sent a contract person who changed the line from the street to the house, which was supposed to fix the problem. Still having same problem. Really very disappointed especially after switching from Verizon, which has crap service. What does it take to fix the problem? This service won't last long if they cannot fix the issues.



shinra says: (4 weeks ago)
 0
Just got the rate increase notice today. When I first started with TWC it was 49.99 per month for internet and when I checked their website for my address, it shows 49.99 for standard internet up to 15Mbps and preferred TV. When you call them, it is much higher and they say it is because of their regional packages or some other BS like that. So last year 10/2013 they raised my rates to 59.99 plus 4.99 to rent the modem. I ended up buying my own modem to reduce the cost. Today I received the dreaded letter saying the total is now 74.99 and that it is still better than 102.49, which is the current standard rate. Feel like in another year, it will be over 100 for internet. I would change service, but no one else offers internet where i live. Very tempted to just cancel it all together. Really hate these people right now.



ainfante says: (1 month ago)
 0
I am so disgusted with the poor service. Time Warner raises your rates and the service goes downhill with more channels not available or you have to "please wait a moment" and the show stops. OR there comis picture pixilation. It is the worse and I am complaining to the better business bureau. They take more and more of our money and give us less and less.



gazzyg says: (1 month ago)
 0
Someone at TWC rescheduled an appointment for me. Funny. I informed not one but three TWC employees of my availability TODAY. Today, not tomorrow, or the day after, or the day after...TODAY. Evidently, TWC employees do not listen and TWC employees fail to inform customers of their "pre-call" policy. Is the policy a secret they use to have a leg to stand o when customers complain when technicians make one call, do not return calls, and don't bother to lay eyes on the customer's home? Sad.



gazzyg says: (1 month ago)
 0
Awful customer service from TWC!! I have waited all day for a service appointment. I was unable to answer the call when the tech called but I called him back and left a VM message within 10 minutes of his call. I have been told "...if there is not an answer when called, the truck doesn't roll," said the supervisor I spoke with. Question: How do you know no one is at home if you don't ring the doorbell? Why is TWC relying on phone calls instead of some type of "sorry we missed you" notices on the door? The tech failed to visit my home, as scheduled, and all they can say is "you did not answer your phone". Funny, I answered my phone when I thought TWC was calling me with an update in reference to my scheduled appointment but that call turned out to be a customer survey call. The nerve of TWC. Sad.



gazzyg says: (1 month ago)
 0
Awful customer service from TWC!! I have waited all day for a service appointment. I was unable to answer the call when the tech called but I called him back and left a VM message within 10 minutes of his call. I have been told "...if there is not an answer when called, the truck doesn't roll," said the supervisor I spoke with. Question: How do you know no one is at home if you don't ring the doorbell? Why is TWC relying on phone calls instead of some type of "sorry we missed you" notices on the door? The tech failed to visit my home, as scheduled, and all they can say is "you did not answer your phone". Funny, I answered my phone when I thought TWC was calling me with an update in reference to my scheduled appointment but that call turned out to be a customer survey call. The nerve of TWC. Sad.



idiscodiva says: (2 months ago)
 0
I canceled my services with Time Warner on 6/12/14 because I bought a house. I decided to go with U-Verse. My account was paid on time and didn’t have a balance. On 7/19/14, I received a bill that I owed for 6/19-7/19. Of $233.86. I called 4 times trying to get them to correct their mistake. They said it was their fault and that the cancelation was not entered right and that everything is fixed now. On 08/19/14, I get a letter from a collections for Time Warner for $56.03. So, I called them. The collector and I called Time Warner and an hour later is fixed. I even had a credit $1.77. They were trying to charge me f or a service that I canceled, return the equipment, and no one was living there. I’m sure they do this to a lot of people. They could have messed up my credit. They were trying to take money that was not owed to them. I’m glad a switched cable to U-Verse!



lcorder says: (3 months ago)
 0
Just received a $10 per month increase on my internet service and can not believe they can get away with this. How can they justify such an increase? I would think the FCC would have intervened in an almost 35% monthly increase for internet service. All I can say is: Time Warner is greedy.



timewarneristerrible says: (3 months ago)
 0
TWC updated the firmware in my router automatically and removed the parental control feature I used to protect my children. They pointed me to a new firewall feature but it doesn't have the same capabilities plus no one can answer my specific questions about its configuration. I've called 10 times about this issue. Tonight I wanted on hold twice for approximately 30 minutes each time to speak to "level 3" but the call dropped each time. We have no choice in Los Angeles for high speed internet but when we do, TWC will by gone in my house. They are terrible the regulators don't care. I'm sure TWC makes plenty of "campaign contributions" to hold on to the franchise. This is terrible. I don't see how their stock can be so strong when they are such a terrible company. They are #3 on the Most Hated Companies list.



1186wisteria says: (3 months ago)
 0
We have been with Time Warner for the past 2 years and each month they keep increasing the bill. We are 2500 home in the senior community who are contracted with time Warner. The service is lousy and the ads they place on TV are misleading, here is fair warning they will say and do anything to get your business and like greedy pigs they will keep increasing your rate, DO NOT BE MISLED DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM, WORST CABLE COMPANY EVER.



Rosebud111 says: (4 months ago)
 0
I recently paid for FEAR.NET. I thought it was a premium channel. Instead it has commercials. It has movies that appear on my other package CHILLER one month later and it was bundled with 2 other unwanted stations that were not listed. This is not fair to your customers. Paying for a station with ommercials is outrageous and the information was misleading. I hope you can correct this as I do want one premium channel devoted to horror fims.
Thank you
Linda Karpell...845-687-0539



Sykmic says: (4 months ago)
 0
It is truly distasteful for Time Warner Cable to have elected to allow KCPT, KCPT2, Bounce TV and others, to be right next to the pornography channels, Adult on Demand, Hustler on Demand, Penthouse on Demand, Real XX.5 on Demand and many other adult channels as a part of their new "channel line up." I hope that this was not done intentionally to entice one to watch porn. You would think that TWC would consider things like this prior to making changes. What was the reason for the recent changes to the channel line up to begin with, and, "NOW LOOK AT WHAT YOUV'E DONE, TIME WARNER."



rcross1 says: (5 months ago)
 0
On May 8 2014 I contact Time Warner Cable. I wanted installation at new apt. I paid 170.66 and it was to be done on May 30 2014 between 3 to 5 pm. I was at new place and no one showed up to do this. I contacted Time Warner. I was then told they had not schedule this and it was to be a store pickup but that it was charged for installation. I said how is this possible for me to go to a store and get installation to my apt. The response was it's is not possible. I asked can you get a service person here. It proceed to continue. I was transferred for 3 and a half hours. They did not want to refund my money and tried to say billing will start as of 30. I am filing this for all who ensure this bogus type of service. It is not appropriate or ethical. I want my money refunded. I proceeded to call Dish who said no problem I will have service installed on June 2 2014 and received a Dish confirmation and I say for all to avoid Time Warner Cable where they take your money and give you no service but try to keep your money for nothing .It is a sad day when consumers who had good faith in a company and prepaid for a service but received no assurance for what was paid for.
This is the response I received on May 31 2014 which I tried to respond to, but of course it has a block on responses.

 Apologies for the experience you've had. If you would like to send us the account and/or contact information we can have this investigate for you. -Jeremiah



bensman says: (6 months ago)
 0
I have been calling TWC for over 5 months and I am getting know where. I thought the customer was always right but this is not the case. Last time I ever get cable from Time Warner. Customer service is horrible, prices are outrageous, and all together sucks. Cable is gone in 5 years.



taizflemming says: (7 months ago)
 0
My family and I just relocated from the East coast to the West coast in Cali. I work on Camp Pendleton Marine Base and my Husband as a District Coordinator. First I called to set up new service and had my original date set for Wednesday April 2, 2014. When I called this passed Monday not only did the representative put us on a package that we Did Not ask for. They also confirmed that our appointment was set for Wednesday April 4th,2014. I recieved a call this morning, 04/2/2014 confirming an appointment for Thursday April 3,2014. I then in return called Time Warner inquiring why was I receiving a notification for Thursday between 8-9am if my appointment was for today the 2nd. I notified them that I am always on base and my husband took off today and has been waiting with our son at home all day. The representative in exchange apologized and gave me two different time for today either between the hours of 11-12 or 2-3. I chose 11-12. I then Again called at 12:30 inquiring as to where is the tech and the rep told me that my appointment was changed for tomorrow April 3 between 8-9 am. I asked to speak to a supervisor and the rep had his supervisor named Jay, that's the only name he gave my husband and I Supervisor Jay, and the only thing this Supervisor could do was give us a credit of $20.00 on our account. I must say that this customer service was the Worst customer service we have Ever experienced in our lives without even receiving our equipment nor services. For that reason I cancelled our So Called Appointment that we were Incorrectly informed of and my husband is currently looking for a different provider.
Taiz and Mark Flemming
telephone 760-821-3238



buzyb23 says: (7 months ago)
 0
I pay my bill on time every month, I either put it in the drop box or pay in person and so far, two times they have charged me a late fee. I am getting tired of this mess. One day when I went to pay, the only person there was outside on a smoke break and I either had to wait for him to finish or hand it to him. They say they check the drop payment box daily....that is a joke!!!!! I called on that and the guy took the late payment off. I am now looking for another company to deal with. Time warner cable will now go in the box with direct tv of people I will NEVER use again!!



Michelle19752010 says: (11 months ago)
 0
I had Time Warner Cable in my last home, I had to leave there fast and forgot to turn it off which means I accumulated a bill that needed to be payed off before they would turn me on. It took me over a year to figure out how to pay them off and get service restored. Once the service was restored they intentionally sent out someone to turn me on who LIED and said he came but never did and then they turned me on and did not bill me. I called them to pay a payment and find out where my bills are to find out my bill had accumulated to 161.10 while I was not being billed with an order that should be about 60.00 a month. Then I told them that I can make a 70.00 dollar payment and work out the rest after Christmas but not pay any large amount at once. I am on a very fixed income. I live in a small town, I am disabled with a 11 year old boy who has ADHD and other issues that I am not going to tell the world. I told them I would work as hard as I could with them to get it paid off but I needed the service to help me keep my son content during school break. Two weeks is a long time for a child like him to be cooped up in the winter with nothing to do. They did not bill me, they made mistakes and yet they wont work with me. I found out here that I needed the franchise office number so I called them back, informed them that I was recording and I wanted that number and they hung up on me. I have attempted to call back a few times and even tried the tech. support and did not get anywhere. Every time I call I get disconnected at the point of being sent to a represented. No one even says anything! They say they will disconnect me and they have refused to take a payment with conditions of an arrangement to pay off the rest.



whcc90069 says: (12 months ago)
 0
i ordered internet service thru time warner cable. the technician came out and, after a while, he said that their "construction department" will contact me to make an appointment to install a brand new line. after the line is installed, then i would have to call the technician to have the internet service turned on. also, the technician some how messed up my TV antenna wiring, so, now i have no TV signal!!! he was apologetic, but, he couldn't get the antenna wiring repaired.

the next day, i called time warner and asked to have my TV antenna wiring repaired ASAP. they truly didn't seem to care about the situation and said that it would take 4 days for their construction department to stop by. does time warner always treat new customers like this?

HOPEFULLY, i'll have the TV signal and internet FIVE days after the technician stopped by.



ClippersRepresent says: (12 months ago)
 0
Yeah um Prime ticket unavailable!please fix that cuz I got a clippers game and I'm getting angrier by the minute!



Diva1loveguaranteed says: (1 year ago)
 0
I ordered a 2nd box for down stairs because of my disability which is climbing stairs. This box has worked since I had it. The channels I watch 19, 330, 458, 700- 726 are always not available please try later. When I call for customer service, it's unplug this unplug that ant it works for 1 day maybe or it goes out while watching a picture. You can never turn the TV on downstairs and get any of these channels.



BONeil56 says: (1 year ago)
 0
Trying to set up with Time Warner is A JOKE!! Customer service is obviously not their highest priority....As a brand new customer I requested my DVR box 2 weeks prior to move in and never got it. Called and asked what was going on and they lost my order said they would over night the package to have it on the actual move in day...Guess what, still no Time Warner box! So after numerous phone calls to technical support and even higher authority, still nothing. I had to track my own shipment down by foot and go to the local Time Warner location and get it myself!
When I finally got the box and hooked it up myself..still no cable. So once again days have gone by, numerous phone calls to technical support and supervisors they can't find the time in their days to come out and "flip the switch" to allow service. So now going on 3 weeks with dealing with this company and a week now in the new place..still no TV.
Sooo with all that said...HERE I COME DIRECT TV! I'll pay the extra $$ for service that actually cares to earn a buck off me.



EdwinMan says: (1 year ago)
 0
This is the worst company you can ever use for your business connectivity needs. There is no customer service and you get lots of lip service and no action, I will never ever use this jokers again.



donmac40 says: (1 year ago)
 0
Called an made a payment arrangement3 days before disconnected they still turned if cable claiming they dontvhave an arrangement on file the customer service lady was more less concerned poor customer service period




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Time Warner Cable reviews


More

Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team